Coach Joe Avezzano


Former and Current Cowboys Staff and Players remember Coach Joe Avezzano.

“Joe Avezzano was a very special part of our Dallas Cowboys family and our organization’s history. He was also a wonderful father, husband and friend.  No one enjoyed life more than Joe, and no one that I know had a greater appreciation for the people that he loved and the lives that he touched. We grieve with Diann and Tony and the thousands of fans who loved Coach Joe.  He was an original.  There was no one else like him.”- Cowboys Owner Jerry Jones

“No. 1, what a great husband and a great dad and obviously a great friend and coach that I’ll miss forever. It just breaks my heart for the family. I knew he was in Italy, coaching over there. I had no idea anything like this would happen. It just breaks my heart for everybody.”– Former Cowboys Safety Bill Bates

“Joe was great guy and coach..prayers go out to his family.”-Former Cowboys Head Coach Jimmy Johnson via Twitter

Source: ESPN

