Cowboys Guards Bernadeau and Nate Livings practice today


 

Well #CowboysNation received some good news as OG Mackenzy Bernadeau and OG Nate Livings was at practice today. The Cowboys are practicing with the San Diego Chargers Monday and Tuesday as they prepare for the St.Louis Rams Saturday at Cowboys Stadium.

Both hampered with injuries Bernadeau (hip and knee), Livings (hamstring) during the off-season and missed the Cowboys first two preseason games.

Here is what Livings had to say about his return….

“I felt synced in,” Livings said. “You know how you sync your phone to your computer? I felt like we were in sync. We’ve got a ways to go, but it’s all about getting better every day. That’s what I try to do when I’m on the field. You’re either getting better or getting worse. Today I felt I got better.”

Todd Archer of ESPN.com reports Livings took most of the first-team work against the Chargers, but veteran Derrick Dockery also got some work as the athletic training staff wanted to ease Livings back into his return.

Source: ESPN DALLAS

