1-On-1 With Sean Lee: How Cowboys Star Is Healing His Hammy


CBS Dallas / Fort Worth

IRVING (105.3 THE FAN) – Sean Lee is a tough sumbitch who carries a huge load as the Dallas Cowboys defensive leader and who increasingly also carries with him the unfortunate reputation of being injury-prone.

“I want to be on the field more than anything, but I’ve had trouble staying on the field,’’ said Lee in our frank one-on-one interview. “I want to rehab right, but I also want to rehab fast. It’s my job to have pride in battling my way back onto the field.’’

The Pro Bowl-caliber middle linebacker who leads Dallas in tackles and interceptions is being told the hamstring pull he sustained in a week ago in that embarrassing loss at New Orleans could sideline him for four weeks or more. That sounds safe and sensible. But to borrow one of his go-to words he’s utilized after all five of Dallas’ losses this year, missing four…

View original post 498 more words